top of page

Sonata No. 21 in C Major, Op. 53 “Waldstein”

Sonata No. 14 in C-Sharp Minor, Op. 27 No. 2 “Moonlight”

Sonata No. 6 in F Major, Op. 10 No. 2

Sonata No. 23 in F Minor, Op. 57 “Appassionata”


Pianist Lisa Yui performs three famous sonatas by Ludwig van Beethoven ("Appassionata," "Moonlight" "Waldstein") as well as the witty sonata in F major, Op. 10 No. 2. Each work is illuminated by historical and musical information demonstrated by the artist. Both DVD and Blu-ray included in box. Bonus "Behind the Scenes" included on each disc. "Lisa Yui is an exceptionally talented artist whose Aurora release offers some of the finest Beethoven playing to be heard by anyone in conjunction with highly stimulating commentary that is sure to get you to hear familiar music in a new and different light. Urgently recommended." - Fanfare "Musicologist ... and renowned professor ... the Japanese-Canadian pianist Lisa Yui offers us outstanding interpretations and presentations of these sonatas." - Pianiste

DVD&Blu-Ray: Lisa Yui Plays Beethoven Sonatas

SKU: AUR-78001
  • Watch here

bottom of page